Carolyn was an absolute dream to work with from start to finish. She is one of the warmest people I’ve ever met and nothing was to much to ask of her. 
Our flowers exceeded everything we could have ever imagined and were a highlight of the day. She listened to everything we said and made sure that our vision came to life through the tiniest of details. 
She absolutely went above and beyond for us and I cannot wait to get my bouquet preserved by her as I know it will be amazing. 

I could not recommend  her more and just wish I could do it all over again!!
Thank you again so much 
*****
Elle & James Fahey 
December 9th 2023
‘’Carolyn was the perfect choice of florist for our wedding day in June - from our original meeting, to our wedding day to picking up my preserved floral resin piece, it was all an absolute joy. I was immediately put at ease the day I met Carolyn in her gorgeous garden to go through our ideas for the wedding. From the start, she listened, offered helpful advice and ideas to enhance the arrangements. I realised then sitting in her garden what a special business it was to support - someone who locally grows their own flowers, then turns them into a variety of wedding arrangements and preserves the flowers to last forever. From that day on Carolyn was only a text away and kindly took on board all my ideas as they came to me, as well as being incredibly kind and supportive throughout other aspects of the planning process. Carolyn was absolutely phenomenal on the day of our wedding, she arrived early in the day and delivered my beautiful bouquet, my maid of honour’s and the button holes. She set up the pillars that were a backdrop for our ceremony and at some point during the drinks reception she had turned them into stunning centerpieces for the tables! The bouquet that was filled with sentimental poofy peonies and a very thoughtful special touch by Carolyn got so many compliments throughout the day; it was everything I had envisioned - big and light with pops of pastel colour. Carolyn made everything so seamless and her delivery of the bouquet while we were getting ready was such a delight, another gorgeous moment from the day that I won’t forget. Carolyn puts an incredible amount of heart into her work, you can see she wants to turn what you’ve envisioned for your flowers into a reality for your wedding. I can’t imagine anyone else who is as focused and willing to move mountains to make things work as Carolyn; I could not recommend her, the original style she has and the stunning bespoke arrangements she creates any more highly’’. 
*****
Katie and Anthony Hughes
 June 18th 2023
"We Contacted Carolyn in the early stages of planning our wedding, we wanted something fun, colourful and most of all unique! We found all these things in Carolyn, at The Florist on the Hill. 
Carolyn's creative flare gave our day a unique backdrop and she really captured our flare for life and love of autumn in every aspect of our flowers! We add some elements to remember family such as a pumpkin memorial candle which really gave a spot light to the members of our family missing on the day. Our floral ring was the most amazing backdrop to our rainy wedding day and gave our photos the colourful backdrop we could only dream of.
For those of you lucky to book Carolyn you will not only gain a florist but a friend! Carolyn made every second of the process easy from booking, to planning and even getting to visit her gardens and studio for a detailed planning session! Carolyn was one of the many highlights to our day bringing all her enthusiasm and laughter! I would choose,The Florist on the Hill a million times over and look forward to having Carolyn and her flowers part of many more occasions to come! "
*****
️️️️️Joy and David Johnston 
20th October 2023

"We chose Carolyn because we saw that she was different from anything we had seen before. Her positive way of being and her mind full of ideas were essential for our ceremony. Working with her was very pleasant, always willing to help and listen to us at any time. I have only lived in Ireland for 3 years and organizing a wedding without knowing where to go or who to ask was difficult, but somehow Carolyn always made me feel calm and confident that everything was going to turn out well and it did!
All I wanted was a wedding full of flowers and colors to mark such an important day for us. As soon as I entered the wedding venue and saw the flowers, I just wanted to cry with happiness!! Carolyn exceeded all of our expectations. During the ceremony I had a hard time concentrating, because my eyes were only looking at the flowers on the altar haha. My bouquet, the buttonholes and the mini bouquets for the girls were the most beautiful to complement and continue with the colors at the wedding.
I want to personally thank Carolyn for making our marriage look amazing. She was able to express through flowers and colors the happiness we felt that day. Even days later people asked us WHERE THOSE BEAUTIFUL AND BIG DAHLIAS CAME FROM!!
I highly recommend her and hope to work with her again in the future
Thank you very much Carolyn, I really have no more words to express our gratitude!"
*****
Consuelo & Aonghus O'Sullivan
August 19th 2023

"Carolyn is the most wonderful florist and gorgeous person. It was a pleasure to work with her. 
She was so receptive to our ideas and our flowers on the day exceeded our expectations. 
Visiting her beautiful garden made the experience all the more special and we were so happy that we could use Irish grown flowers. 
We can't recommend Carolyn enough, she's wonderful! "
*****
Lisa & Rob Ryan 
August 12th 2023
“It has taken me a few weeks to write this review because I don't know how to fit in all the lovely things I want to say about Carolyn. My experience with her will be one of my most treasured memories, I have from our wedding. Our flowers were beyond words. Stunning! Carolyn just 'got me' and made my dreams come true! She's even going to encapsulate my bridal bouquet into resin for me so I can admire them forever as a little table in my hall. A few weeks before the wedding we went to visit her garden in Rathmines and it was such a lovely experience. She is so passionate and bubbly and enthusiastic about her work and her energy is just infectious. On the day, she even ran out to her car in the pouring rain to get her hairbrush, brushed out my hair and helped me put on my veil. Just the loveliest person and so talented and creative. The absolute best! ‘’
*****
 Emma Murphy 
22nd July 2023 

‘’Right from the first time we contacted Carolyn she has been a superstar and became a friend very quickly! Her ideas and her attention to detail are second to none. 

The flowers were the element of our day that most people commented on due to how stunning and different they were. It wasn't only the beautiful displays that Carolyn assembled (from her own garden!) but how involved she was and the reassurance she gave us on the day. 

I don't think our wedding day would have been the same without Carolyn and can't recommend her highly enough! She is just an amazing person and amazing at what she does! ‘’ *****  
   Michelle & Gary Hutchinson 
     15th July 2023
"From the moment I got in touch with Carolyn she made me feel like the only bride she was working with. She is so dedicated and passionate about what she does, I really could not have dreamed of working with anyone better. 
She listened to my ideas and used her creative genius to turn them into something amazing. My bouquet was perfect and we LOVED the pocket square flowers for Paul and his grooms people! 
I couldn’t recommend Carolyn enough, she is just amazing!"
   *****
    Cora Smith 
        July 1st 2023 
" Carolyn was just brilliant to work with on the run up to our wedding. I had a rough idea of what I wanted but she was so good at the small details I wouldnt have even thought about!   She delivered the flowers the morning of the wedding and when she arrived she honestly felt like one of our friends arriving she was so just so lovely! A master of her craft "
*****
Angie Egan 30th June 2023

          
"The moment I came across Carolyn on the Internet, I just knew my dreams were about to become a reality.
My hubby and myself really struggled to find a florist who would be able to help create what was in our heads. We both love flowers so much. Having chatted with Carolyn from the very beginning and all through planning process, I didn't worry about flowers one bit because I knew she could read my mind and I know her talent knows no bounds, so I need not worry. Carolyn  was like a soul sister really, loving the same colours as me and her energy, enthusiasm amd love for what she does shone through. Carolyn's attention to detail, creativity and just all round skills with flowers is just a joy to see. When she arrived on the wedding morning, what she created just honestly blew me away and was so much more than I had dreamed of. She kindly called it "the Jenn" and I got so so many compliments on my bouquet, that it literally showed off my personality. Where would ya get it!! She was so kind with special requests and memory charms and sentimental touches which meant so much to us. Our unity arrangement was out of this world. The bridesmaids and flower girls flowers fit in so beautifully with the overall theme. I could just keep writing all day about this beautiful ladies talents. To choose Carolyn as your wedding florist is to hit the jackpot. She's just amazing. Thank you Carolyn, for everything. "
*****
Jenn and Mark McDaid
24th June 2023
"I didn’t originally have flowers in my budget, but I stretched it when I talked to Carolyn and loved her ideas and her attention to tiny details from the very first call. She enthusiastically came up with ideas for incorporating her Irish grown wildflowers, with something southeast Asian for my husband, to create a fusional bouquet. I can see why every bouquet she makes is completely unique because she really creates for the couple.
I chose Carolyn because her bouquets always look so colourful, and I knew I wanted that, but had very little idea of what colours. It was very easy to trust that she would come up with something with colour combos, I couldn’t even imagine. And she did! I was obsessed with all the colours. In fact, everyone was obsessed with the bouquets. They make every picture look joyful and bright - exactly what a wedding should be." 
Olwyn Downey
June 15th 2023
‘’We chose Carolyn, because she has a such a unique style with flowers. From the initial consultation, to the wedding day she was committed to creating something unique & stunning for my brother Adam & his beautiful wife, Alex. 
I was coordinating the wedding for the special couple. And I knew Carolyn would be keen to get to know the bride & grooms vision so she could create something from their dreams. But, with the couple living abroad, this wouldn’t be easy! As all the planning etc had to be done by picture messages & texts. 
 However, Carolyn has a wonderful knack for picking up on likes & dislikes, even just from a few pictures and text messages. We had several conversations about the style of wedding we were planning, and felt confident the flowers would be the focal point to really add to the day.Although, Carolyn only met the bride on the morning of the wedding, I can safely say she has admiration for life. Alex (and everyone!) loved the veil added to her bouquet as an alternative to ribbons! The whole bridal party were blown away by the floral arrangements.Everything about this wedding was simple,So the flowers had to be an important focal point. And they were! A sheer blast of amazing flowers in stunning colours that just took everyone’s breath away.  
As much as Carolyn is a hands on florist, she is equally astute enough to pull off a floral masterpiece wedding, working with an absentee bride & groom and delivering over our expectations on the brief. 
We can’t thank Carolyn enough for the amazing job she did for us that day. It will be in our memories forever. We are happy to shout recommendations from the roof tops for this wonderful florist with an amazing sense of style for every style of bride.  5 stars from us! ‘’

       Adam, Alex and Adele West
                26th May 2023
                     *****
"From the first moment I spoke with Carolyn, I knew I’d hit the jackpot. She is so knowledgable, talented and enthusiastic about creating an absolute floral dream for each couple. I gave her very broad suggestions of what was in my head and somehow she got inside my brain and made my vision a reality. Before I even could describe an idea I had, she was right there with me, making it even better! From mood boards, to complete creative genius on her part, she gave me my dream floral arrangements and more. 
My favourite vendor hands down, but to me she is so much more! She’s been a sounding board, a therapist, a cheerleader and an absolute dream. She gives a completely tailored experience to every couple, with unique details and special touches that make all the difference, down to the wrapping of my bouquet in a tulle veil rather than ribbon ( which was the most talked about topic all day) and finding flowers that perfectly matched floral details on my dress. I always knew my flowers would be important to the entire aesthetic and vibe of the day and Carolyn made sure that her arrangements were spoken about the entire day. I gasped when I saw my bouquet as it was straight out of my dreams, and my daughters floral crown made her look like the princess she is. 
It was an absolute pleasure to have both Carolyn and her mum (my entire families new favourite people)  with us on the morning of my wedding, flitting in and out with countless bouquets, buttonholes, corsages and floral crowns leaving a trail of magic behind them on their way to assemble the fairytale wonderland at the church. I have had so many people reach out after the wedding to ask for her details for future weddings. I can’t explain in words how thankful I am that Carolyn was able to work with us, I don’t think I could have had the results I had with anyone else, she is completely irreplaceable She is a breath of fresh air in her industry, completely unique, talented and a wonderful, beautiful person. I wish I could have half the talent and creativity, We would choose her 1000 times over"
*****
           Rebecca & Tom Flynn 
      April 2023
"We found Carolyn when our wedding planning from America started to look shaky. I had trouble getting a response for weeks from other florists, so finally I put an inquiry out in a Facebook group for Irish brides. 
Carolyn responded immediately and had such a bright and cheery personality. She got my vision, and I sent her a mood board. She right away had creative ideas to capture what I was thinking, and sent me a quick and accurate quote. She checked In frequently with me over the months and the communication lines were always open. She was genuinely so easy to work with, and on the wedding day her and her mom worked so hard to make my dream a reality. I could have cried, the ceremony and reception spaces were so beautiful. My bouquet was so lush!
A personal note about Carolyn is that she is so intuitive and empathetic, she must have sensed it was going to be hard doing this from America (she was right), and let me ship some little wedding items to her studio to keep me from having to bring a ton of things over. This meant so much to me and made things so much less stressful. I know I made a friend from this experience, and I know many people at my wedding did as well. Carolyn, you are such a talented bright light and wonderful person!"
                                                            *****
  Emily & Drew Hawkings
March 2023
" From start to finish, Carolyn was so amazing to work with. As we had a NYE wedding, we were looking for to have a moody feel to our flowers with a little hint of glam. 
Carolyn pulled this off perfectly and created unique, classy arrangements which were perfect for our day. She even added personal touches such as a ribbon around my bridal bouquet with the lyrics of our favourite song, and a special flower added to my husband’s boutonnière in remembrance of his best friend who passed away. 
Not only is Carolyn skilled at her trade, she is also so friendly, accommodating and flexible to work with. She also worked with us on how to get the best bang for our buck with our budget. 
My whole bridal party, makeup artist and photographer all commented on how amazing she was! Hands down, best florist around and if I were doing it all again, I would definitely pick Carolyn! 
*****
  Joy & Will Jackson 
December 2023
 "I feel Ive made a friend in Carolyn, after meeting for a coffee to discuss our colour palette, she was so genuinely excited for Eoin and I which made the build up to the day just so special. Carolyn provided an incredible service from start to finish, even sourcing some figs to decorate the cake with (which her mum was even going to attempt to bring back from holiday and dry for us if they weren’t in season at the time of the wedding)! The bouquet, unity arrangement and reception arrangements were simply stunning and suited our vision perfectly. We wanted a minimalistic, classic vibe with pops of autumnal colours and Carolyn’s signature whimsical arrangement, with lots of movement in the bouquet. Carolyn delivered over and above our expectations. Flowers were our only decoration at the wedding and I had absolutely no doubt that Carolyn would deliver such a dreamy setup for us.  We had some of our flowers delivered to Eoin’s grandparents care home after the wedding, which brought them so much joy.  Thank you SO much, Carolyn."
*****
Vimala & Eoin O'Connor
November 2022

  Photograph by Pawel Bebenca Wedding Photographer 

Photograph by Art Wedding photography and Nichola Hegarty

Nothing could’ve prepared myself and Joe, for what Carolyn created for us. We mentioned to her, that we wanted a ‘Frosty Halloween’ theme for our wedding, and she created that and so much more for us. She grew flowers and pumpkins in her garden. She spray painted leaves and pumpkins, and flew Roses in from Holland. She made a memorial chain of my Dad for my bouquet. She scooped out massive pumpkins and arranged flowers inside them, and they weighed a tonne! She asked what peoples favourite flowers were, and incorporated them into buttonholes and bridesmaids bouquets. She even transported all the flowers from the church and set them up at the second venue. Carolyn went above and beyond our expectations and we just couldn’t be happier. She is exceptionally talented at what she does and is incredibly thoughtful. She also surprised us with floral confetti ! We met her on two occasions and she was very professional and wanted to get out ideas exactly right. Our guests have not stopped raving about the flowers. We were absolutely blown away by Carolyn. It was so stunning and I will always remember walking up that beautiful frosty Halloween aisle to My Joe. Thank you so so much. 
*****
Nichola and Joe Leech
October 2022
"Carolyn prepared my beautiful bouquet for my wedding on the 24th of June. Carolyn asked what my favourite colour was (it’s purple!) and we took it from there! From our very first contact I knew I had made the right decision. I visited her garden where I could tell her which flowers I loved, and she advised what would be seasonal for the day. She enquired on my likes and dislikes and tailored the bouquet to my every request. The flowers were grown around the corner from our home, which made it even more special. My dress was quite plain and the colour pop from the bouquet elevated my look past what I could have imagined. My sister was also delighted with her bouquet and put them in a vase after the day. I received too many complements on the bouquets to count!
The flowers were hand delivered by Carolyn herself on the day, which kept them so fresh the bees were equally delighted to see them. When my veil was clipped back to front by the hairdresser on the morning of my wedding, Carolyn and her nimble fingers saved the day on that one too and she seamlessly corrected this in an instant. Carolyn delivers excellence from the personal flower requests down to the colours and material of the ribbon matching my shoes. She is a professional and passionate about what she does which shines in her work. I cannot recommend Carolyn highly enough, thank you so very much. 
*****
Ena and Ian Harding
   June 2022

Photograph by The Portrait Room Wedding Photography 

"I was totally blessed to get Carolyns name when my son wife to be booked their wedding at Durhamstown castle. Then started a magical journey of exploring flowers, grown with love. It was a delight to deal with Carolyn who was so full of warmth and creativity. I felt, as months progressed we had this super ace card and I knew people would be enchanted when the day arrived. Carolyns professionalism and direct approach gave me confidence, that all would come into fruition. And it did  in spades!
 The Bouquets were raved about , All the flowers were admired as individuals "Are they really real ?"  
Those dahlias really know how to make an impression .Overhanging flowers , flowers in milk urns flowers peeping from surprising places all charmed.  The ultimate  centre piece of course the happy couple lighting their unity candle was framed against a divine ceremonial ring  a vision to cherish forever.  The memory of the wedding for us all and most importantly of the bride and groom  is framed by flowers ..  such a great way to remember the most special of days Thanks Carolyn ... you and your amazing creativity brought it all on to Durhamstown. We are Forever grateful to you.
*****
 Aisling & Stephen Furlong
 July 2022
                                                          
                                                   
                                           
"Carolyn was a pleasure to work with. She was always quick to respond and extremely accommodating in the lead up to our wedding day. I absolutely loved my bouquets and so many people complimented them. The colours were so vibrant and looked so striking in our photographs. Thanks so much Carolyn!"
*****
Eithne Dhomhnaill May 2022

Photo by Stephen Corkery Wedding Photography

"Carolyn was my florist for my wedding in August and her work was absolutely stunning. I honestly couldn't have been happier. To know that they were grown with such care and arranged with such love was the most special thing. I spoke with Carolyn numerous times before the wedding, she was dedicated to getting it exactly right, making sure I was happy at every step. The results were beyond my expectations. Not only is Carolyn professional and extremely talented but she is always a pleasure to deal with. My bouquet included some very sentimental flowers and keepsakes which made me feel as though the ones I loved who have passed away were right there with me. If you are getting married soon and searching for a florist, do yourself a favour and contact Carolyn ❤️"
*****
Jane Fogarty
2021
“From the moment we got in touch with Carolyn regarding flowers for our wedding day, we knew we had made the right decision. Her enthusiasm and passion was evident from the get-go, and was infectious! We felt very involved in the process of choosing our flowers but were given expert advice where needed. Carolyn designed a beautiful mood board to show us her ideas for our big day. She was very understanding and accommodating when things were looking a bit shaky with Covid... 
On the day our flowers were absolutely incredible and all of our guests commented on them. Carolyn set everything up perfectly that morning. We had beautiful centrepieces, a ceremony ring, and Carolyn made a floral headpiece for my hair.. the headpiece was absolutely beautiful, lightweight, and so comfortable to wear. It remained perfectly in place until the wee hours of the morning. I could not recommend Carolyn highly enough."
*****
Andrea Bowe 
2021

Photo by Stephen Corkery Wedding Photography

Wedding Journal Online Feature 2022
Wedding Journal Online Feature 2022
Irelands Garden Heroes 2021 RTE 1: Season 1, Episode 6
Back to Top